Gujarat Assembly Election Results 2022: The BJP is on track for a big victory in Gujarat, with Bhupendra Patel taking the oath of office on December 12.

The AAP’s CM candidate, Isudan Gadhvi, was defeated by the Bharatiya Janata Party’s Ayar Mulubhai Hardasbhai Bera. Ayar Mulubhai easily won the Gujarat Assembly constituency of Khambhalia.
According to State BJP Chief CR Patil, the BJP set three records in Gujarat by gaining the most seats, the most votes, and the greatest lead.
“Gujarat CM will take oath at 2pm on December 12th,” he said. According to Patil, PM Modi and Union Home Minister Amit Shah will take part in the oath ceremony.
According to current polls, Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s Bharatiya Janata Party is on track for a landslide win in Gujarat. The party was ahead in 155 of the state’s 182 assembly seats, which were up for election earlier this month.
The Congress party was expected to come a distant second, with leads in 18 seats, while the Aam Aadmi party was expected to lead in 6 seats. Others, including an independent candidate, were ahead in three seats, according to the Election Commission, as voting in most constituencies reached the halfway point. So far, the BJP has garnered 53% of the votes cast, while the Congress has received 27% and the AAP has received 13%.
If current trends continue, the BJP will not only top its previous best performance of 127 seats in 2002, but would also break the all-time record established by the Congress party in 1985, when it won 149 seats under the leadership of late Madhavsinh Solanki. By winning a seventh term, the party would match the Left Front’s achievement in West Bengal.
Since 1995, the BJP has not lost an election in Gujarat. According to Sanjay Kumar of the Centre for the Study of Developing Societies in New Delhi, the party’s massive triumph on Thursday would be a significant morale boost. It will energise the BJP’s base and reinforce the perception that the party would win the 2024 Lok Sabha elections, according to Kumar.
Despite the Modi government’s struggles with increasing prices, sluggish GDP, and joblessness, the BJP’s popularity in Gujarat looked to be unaffected.
However, the results of the two-phase elections held earlier this month were being closely monitored for the performance of the Congress and the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), which appear to be embroiled in a struggle for the status as the state’s main opposition party.
While the Congress was not anticipated to repeat its creditable result in the 2017 assembly elections, trends indicated that the AAP had harmed the party’s electoral prospects in the state more than predicted. The party’s “quiet campaign” appears to have fallen flat with voters. The party concentrated primarily on door-to-door canvassing for votes because its leader, Rahul Gandhi, who had aggressively campaigned in the 2017 elections, chose to stay away to focus on the Bharat Jodo Yatra, as did other senior party leaders.
On the other side, it remains to be seen if the AAP’s performance in these polls would help Arvind Kejriwal secure his position as a key opponent to Prime Minister Narendra Modi in the 2024 parliamentary elections. The Gujarat elections are also an opportunity for the AAP, which ran a high-decibel campaign, to establish itself as a pan-national party.
While the Gujarat election has typically been between the BJP and the Congress, the AAP’s arrival has converted the race into a three-cornered one.
Several incumbent BJP MLAs were among those in charge. Along with Chief Minister Bhupendra Patel and Home Minister Harsh Sanghvi, those leading included Purnesh Modi, Kanubhai Desai, and Hardik Patel.
Paresh Danani and Jignesh Mevani, two important leaders of the Congress party in Gujarat, were lagging in their respective constituencies of Amreli and Vadgam. However, Arjun Modhwadia, the party’s senior-most leader in the state, was victorious in Porbandar.
Isudan Gadhvi, the AAP’s chief ministerial candidate, was lagging in Khambhalia. However, in Dediapada, Gariadhar, Jamjodhpur, Visavadar, Botad, and Bhiloda, its candidates were ahead.
In the Dhanera and Vaghodia seats, two independent candidates were leading.
In Gujarat, the ruling BJP has finally taken over the Anand district from the Congress. In 2017, the Congress won five of the seven seats, while the BJP won two. This time, the BJP took six seats while the Congress took one. CT Ravi, national general secretary of the BJP, was appointed as the election in-charge of Anand district.

    error: Content is protected !!